Village Council


 The Village operates as a statutory form of government with a mayor and six council members, each elected to four year terms. As a statutory form of government, the rules of local government are established by the state legislature and promulgated in the Ohio Revised Code.

A Village Administrator is appointed to manage the day-to-day operations of the Village and a Fiscal Officer is employed to manage financial operations.

A five-member Planning Commission, comprised of two local officials and three citizens, is responsible for the Village’s land use and zoning, and the maintenance of the Village’s Comprehensive Plan. 

Steve Fought, Mayor

Kenneth Cantrell, Councilman

Charles Gerwin, Councilman

Don Kirwen, Councilman

Daniel Slack, Councilman

David Johnson, Councilman

Nick Prebeg, Councilman

Marc Glotzbecker, Administrator

Jeff Holcomb, Fiscal Officer

Solicitor- Davies & Ruck, Law Firm


Village Council meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month at 7:00 PM. All meetings are open to the general public. 


526 N. Webster Street Gibsonburg, OH 43431 (419) 637-2323